Slider responsive

Submission process and registration fee

Submission process and registration fee

IAKS Anzeige Award 2023 EN 650.jpg

The submission process 2023 is now open. For the entry, all documents and information required in the submission process must reach the IAKS in digital format by 30th April 2023, 24:00 h Berlin time at the latest.

The designers/architects or owners/operators of facilities are eligible to enter.

Applicants will need to provide information on their facility in the areas of:

  • design concept, programme, functional and technical aspects, innovation,
  • sustainability aspects and public value,
  • accessibility and universal design aspects.

The entries received will be adjudicated by an international jury composed of personalities from the IOC, the IPC and the IAKS in July 2023. The results of the competition will be announced to the participants until the end of July 2023. The prize-giving ceremony will take place on 24 October 2023 in Cologne, Germany.

Due to the current situation in Ukraine, the IAKS kindly asks parties from Russia and Belarus to refrain from submitting a project. The next occasion to submit will be in 2025, while everybody hopes that the situation will not last another two years.


Registration fee

Each participant will have to pay a registration fee per submission (early bird submissions until 31 March 2023: 150 Euros; regular submissions after 31 March 2023: 250 Euros). Participants from countries classified by the World Bank as “Low income”, “Lower middle income” or “Upper middle income” countries pay only 50 % of this fee.

After having received the submission, IAKS will send an invoice for the registration fee to the applicant.

hide: Yes