Jury selects winners of IOC IPC IAKS Architecture Prizes

The international jury for this year’s IOC IPC IAKS Architecture Awards were challenged by the quality and diversity of the submissions.  With a total of 98 projects submitted from 31 countries, the jury was impressed by the level of innovation in all of the Awards categories.  The jury awarded a total of 7 prizes in gold, 6 in silver and 7 in bronze along with 5 commendations for exemplary universal accessibility. One gold, one silver and one bronze medal each were awarded in the IOC IPC IAKS Architecture and Design Award for students and young professionals.

The winning projects will be honoured at the Awards Gala held, one of the crowning events of the 26th IAKS Congress in November.

IOC IPC IAKS Award 2019 - Jurysession.jpg

Photo: IAKS

Award Jury 2019

IOC IPC IAKS Award Jury 2019.jpg

Photo: IAKS

f.l.t.r: Greta Günnewig, Gilbert Felli, Debra McCallion, Kai Uwe Bergmann, Conrad Boychuk, Mark Todd, Maria Keinicke Davidsen, Klaus Meinel, Ernst-Ulrich Tillmanns, Wolfgang Becker

Secure your ticket for the IOC IPC IAKS Awards Gala Dinner on 5 November

Early bird tickets until 31 July. Buy now.